Protecting retailers occupancy interests through effective co-ordination.

A Note from our President

I am honoured and delighted to have been asked to take on the Presidency of the Property Managers Association from February 2018 onwards. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Simon Williets for all of his hard work on behalf of the membership over the past four years. I am very pleased that Simon will continue to be a member of the PMA committee and continue some of the valuable initiatives with which he has been involved during his time as president.

Having been involved in retail property since 1985, fighting for the best possible outcomes for retail property occupiers is second nature to me. There are many challenges facing retailers in the months and years ahead and I firmly believe that retail property managers have an important part to play in dealing with issues affecting business strategy and profitability. Key issues include the new RICS Service charge code, the currently highly unsatisfactory Check, Challenge and Appeal system for business rates in England (which shows no signs of reaching a satisfactory resolution almost 1 year into the new valuation list) and other new legislation affecting occupiers such as MEES.

I would like the PMA to have a louder voice on these and other retail property issues and have made this a key focus for my term as president. I want to see a more energised membership for whom the PMA increases in relevance. I look forward to working with the committee and wider membership to try and make a difference where ever possible.

Jonathan Stockham
16 February 2018

Structure Chart 2018

President
Jonathan Stockham
Specsavers Property Services

Vice-President
David Broadbent
Whitbread

Committee Member
Nick Kidd
House of Fraser

Committee Member
Janet Peto
EE

Committee Member
Simon Williets
Starbucks Coffee Co UK Ltd

Committee Member
Jonathan Dent
Ladbrokes Coral Group plc

Committee Member
Jenny Strathern
Prezzo

Committee Member
Anna Mousoula-Smith
Next Group plc

Committee Member
Emma Gelder
B&Q plc

Committee Member
Lucy Winzer
Pret A Manger

Service Charge
Representative

John Gray
John Gray Service Charges Ltd

President
Jonathan Stockham

Head of Estates
Specsavers Property Services
Forum 6
Solent Business Park
Whiteley
Fareham
PO15 7PA
Email: jonathan.stockham@specsavers.com

Vice-President
David Broadbent

Asset Manager
Costa Coffee - Property
Whitbread Court
Houghton Hall Business Park, Porz Avenue
Dunstable, Bedfordshire
LU5 5XE

Email: david.broadbent@costa.co.uk

Committee members


Nick Kidd

Head of Estates
House of Fraser
27 Baker Street
London
W1U 8AH

Email: nikidd@hof.co.uk

Janet Peto

Estates Manager
EE
The Point, 37 North Wharf Road
London
W2 1AG

Email: janet.peto@ee.co.uk

Simon Willets

Asset Manager
Starbucks Coffee Co UK Ltd
Building 4, Chiswick Park
566 Chiswick High Road
London
W4 5YE
Email: simon.williets@starbucks.com

Jonathan Dent

Senior Estates Manager
Ladbrokes Coral Group plc
Imperial House, Imperial Drive
Rayners Lane
Harrow, HA2 7JW

Email: jonathan.dent@ladbrokescoral.com

Jenny Strathern

Head of Asset Management
Prezzo
Johnston House
8 Johnston Road
Woodford Green, Essex IG8 0XA

Email:jenny.strathern@prezzo.co.uk

Anna Mousoula-Smith

Estates Surveyor
Next Group plc
Desford Road
Enderby
Leicester, LE19 4AT

Email: anna_mousoula@next.co.uk

Emma Gelder

Estate Surveyor
B&Q plc
Email:emma.gelder@b-and-q.co.uk

Lucy Winzer

Acquisitions Manager
Pret A Manger
Email: Lucy.Winzer@pret.com

Service Charge Representative


John Gray

Service Charge Consultant
John Gray Service Charges Ltd
27 Rectory Gardens
Todwick
Sheffield
S26 1JU

Email: john.gray@servicechargesltd.com

Our membership